How do I disable a user?
If an employee leaves your organisation, it is important to DISABLE their account
Once their account is disabled, they will no longer have access to any of the content within your Blink organisation.
To disable a user you need to follow these steps:
1. Go to the Admin portal
You can only access the Admin portal on the web or desktop Blink apps
2. Search for the employee who has now left your company
3. Select their name so you enter their profile
4. Click on Disable User - this account will now be deactivated
If you have disabled a user, but you would like to re-enable their account, you need to follow the same steps as above but select Enable User instead of Disable User