To delete a message from a chat, hover your mouse over it and click on the trash icon that appears. The message will be instantly removed.
In it's place will remain a system message explaining what just happened.
The actual content of the message that was deleted remains in the messages database for audit purposes. It is ultimately recoverable by organisation admins on request to Blink. However, once deleted it will never be displayed anywhere in the app again.