Can I Add External People into a Channel? Yes! Blink allows you to add people into a channel even if they're not members of the team. It doesn't matter which organisation they belong to. You can collaborate with a customer, partner or third party in any channel and simply remove them when you're done. Whilst they're a member of the channel they'll have access to all the channel history, documents and information they need. When they leave, that access is safely removed. Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.