|Are standalone||Belong to a team|
|Have their own individual membership||Inherit their membership from their team|
|Cannot be discovered*||Are discoverable through your team|
|Disappear for good when you leave them||Can be left and rejoined by any team member|
|You lose access to all content permanently when you leave||You can still access the content through search if you leave|
|You can add anyone to a Private Chat; third parties, customers, partners are welcome.||You can add anyone to a Channel; third parties, customers, partners are welcome.|
* We automatically create a chat between you and all your contacts. These are discoverable in your chat list.