If you're getting too many notifications from a chat, try turning them off. This way you can stay involved in a conversation without being alerted to every new message.
Should you actually want to leave a chat please be aware that this removes your access to it.
It will no longer be visible in your chat list and you will be unable to access the chat history and any files shared in the chat. You can only regain access by being re-invited by an existing member.
To leave, click the Leave Chat link in the bottom of the sidebar. This is effective immediately.
As soon as you leave, a message will be sent to the chat stating that you have left and your name will be removed from the membership list.